The No Walls Teaching (NWT) initiative began in March 2020 during the university-wide shift to remote teaching. “No Walls Teaching” is instruction that extends beyond the confines of a traditional classroom and the glare of a computer screen. It is an approach to teaching and learning that cultivates a sense of community among students and fosters connections between students and instructors.

CTE is pleased to recognize NWT Champions who were the heart of the initiative. These faculty shared their online and remote-teaching experiences through workshops, social hours, and contributing to the NWT eBook. Additionally, faculty, TAs, graduate students, and postdocs who attended 4 NWT offerings received a special edition NWT Passport to Great Teaching badge.

NWT Champions

Amber EmanuelAmber Emanuel, Ph.D.

Department of Health Education & Behavior
College of Health & Human Performance

Crystal MarullCrystal Marull, Ph.D.

Spanish & Portuguese Studies
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Erika BrookeErika Brooke, Ph.D.

Department of Sociology and Criminology & Law
College of Health & Human Performance

Harrison HoveHarrison Hove

Department of Journalism
College of Journalism and Communications

Joslyn ahlgrenJoslyn Ahlgren, Ph.D.

Instructional Professor
Department of Applied Physiology & Kinesiology
College of Health & Human Performance

Kim MooreKim Moore, Ph.D.

Fort Lauderdale Research & Education Center
Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences

Megan MockoMegan Mocko

Department of Information Systems and Operations Management
Warrington College of Business

Rachel SlivonRachel Slivon, Ph.D

Management Communication Center
Warrington College of Business

Sujata KrishnaSujata Krishna, Ph.D

Department of Physics
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

NWT Badge Recipients
  • Amandine Hom
  • Amber Emanuel, Ph.D.
  • Angela Melidosian
  • Asli Baysal
  • Catherine Striley, Ph.D.
  • Catherine Tucker, Ph.D.
  • Colleen Kalynych, Ed.D.
  • Crystal Marull, Ph.D.
  • Edit Nagy, Ph.D.
  • Erika Brooke,Ph.D.
  • Harrison Hove
  • James Garner, Ph.D.
  • Joslyn Ahlgren, Ph.D.
  • Kim Dunleavy, Ph.D.
  • Kim Moore, Ph.D.
  • Kwan Sun Cho
  • Megan Mocko
  • Misti Sharp, Ph.D.
  • Paola Uparela, Ph.D.
  • Paul Sell, Ph.D.
  • Prerna Poojary, Ph.D.
  • Rachel Slivon, Ph.D.
  • Rachel Yoho, Ph.D.
  • Sujata Krishna, Ph.D.