Logo for the Trailblazers award with a computer and person leading a hike.The Trailblazers in Online Education Professional Awards recognize online support professionals who lead the way in designing engaging learning environments, facilitating best-teaching practices, and integrating cutting-edge technology to enhance course development and increase student engagement and learning outcomes. Recipients will be recognized at the annual Interface Conference. 

2024 Trailblazers Award Winners:

Leslie Mojeiko Senior Instructional Designer

Going the Extra Mile 
Consistent in going above and beyond the call of duty

Leslie Mojeiko, Senior Instructional Designer

Allyson Haskell Senior Instructional Designer

Commitment to Excellence 
Steadfast and dedicated to continuous improvement

Allyson Haskell 
Senior Instructional Designer

Josh Martin, Ph.D. Instructional Designer II

Service Mindset 
Willing to provide support to colleagues and learners

Josh Martin, Ph.D., Instructional Designer II

Alex Lacerna Instructional Support Staff

Creative Problem-Solving & Ingenuity
Innovative in identifying and incorporating strategies that elevate online teaching and learning

Alex Lacerna, Instructional Support Staff

Kathryn Rush Instructional Designer III

Inspirational colleague who promotes camaraderie among peers, learners, and various online groups

Kathryn Rush, Instructional Designer III